Talent Acquisition and Support

Services Provided

  • Recruitment plan consultation
  • Creation and placement of recruitment advertising
  • Application processing
  • On-line application tech support
  • Recruitment Management System (RMS) administration
  • Employment policy and procedure consultation
  • Preferential rehire program administration
  • Formal job offers and PPS On-line Entry Update (OEU)
  • Live Scan fingerprint results processing
  • Recruitment and employment related training
  • Outreach activities and applicant workshops
  • Unemployment Insurance administration
  • Vacation Service Credit coordination
  • New Employee On-Boarding

VERIFICATION OF EMPLOYMENT

Employment verification requests go to the Financial Affairs Unit at: 831-459-4522. Since phone requests provide less information than written requests, refer to the Financial Affairs Records Request Guide for detailed procedures on how to submit an Employment Verification Request in writing.


Staff Directory - Employment Office

Fax: 459-3520  Mailstop: SHR Area Code: (831)
Location: 1201 Shaffer Road
Employment Verification
Financial Affairs Unit
459-4522 -
Recruitment Management
System Support
- rms-help@ucsc.edu
Colette Grey
Talent Acquisition Manager
459-4332 ccgrey@ucsc.edu
Amy Kile
Assistant Talent Acquisition Manager
459-4076 ackile@ucsc.edu
Leticia Medina
Talent Acquisition Consultant
Compliance Specialist
459-2012 medina@ucsc.edu
Judith Kelso
Talent Acquisition Consultant
459-3226 jkelso@ucsc.edu
Shelley Ruble
Employment Assistant
459-3934 saruble@ucsc.edu
Tess Waldo
Employment Administrative Coordinator
Unemployment Insurance Coordinator
459-1443 tlwaldo@ucsc.edu
Vacant
Talent Acquisition Consultant
- -
Vacant
Recruitment Administrative Assistant
- -

See Also