Staff Human Resources Directory

Employment Verification: Refer to the Employment verification links at our Financial Affairs site.
Note: All numbers are in the 831 Area Code. Mailing Address
Working Remotely Update: Alternative numbers, if available, appear below the office number.
Employee & Labor Relations (ELR)  -  Mail Stop: Employee & Labor Relations | Fax: 401-2322
Jennifer Schiffner ELR Director jschiffn@ucsc.edu
Barbara Greening Lead Labor Relations Analyst 459-1858 bgreenin@ucsc.edu 
Corinne Lopez-Allen Labor Relations Analyst
Heather Dawson Labor Relations Analyst
Sabrina Shaver Employee Relations Assistant Manager sashaver@ucsc.edu
Diana Ferreira Employee Relations Analyst 459-5425
401-2735
dferreir@ucsc.edu
Cristy Sorenson Employee Relations Analyst cristym@ucsc.edu
Monica Gonzalez Employee Relations Analyst mofgonza@ucsc.edu
Megan Heath Employee Relations Analyst mmheath@ucsc.edu
Barbara Bullard Leave Coordinator 459-5463
706-6915
Sharon Clark Leave Coordinator 459-3294
Michael Pisano Leave Assistant 459-1867
Janice Lizaso Employee Relations & Policy Analyst jlizaso@ucsc.edu 
Rhonda Rhodes Employee Relations Analyst 459-3469 rhonda@ucsc.edu
Sophy Langton Employee Relations Analyst 459-4552 srlangto@ucsc.edu
Jennifer May
HR Generalist
Unemployment Insurance Coordinator
459-2941 jemay@ucsc.edu
Isabelle Ballinger
ELR Student Assistant
- igballin@ucsc.edu
Business Administration, Policy, Projects & Resources (BAPPR) -  Mail Stop: SHR
Elvia Ontiveros BAPPR Manager
Drew Goings BAPPR Administrative Specialist
Alexiss Castaneda BAPPR HR Generalist
Eleene Olson BAPPR HR Generalist
Hannah Whelan BAPPR HR Generalist and Executive Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor & CHRO Steve Stein
Ryder Fletcher
Budget Analyst
459-3929 rnfletch@ucsc.edu
Detmar Finke Web Developer,
Communications & Branding Specialist
dhfinke@ucsc.edu
Alexia Flores De La Torre BAPPR HR Generalist - afloresd@ucsc.edu 
Irene Diaz Martinez BAPPR HR Generalist - idiazmar@ucsc.edu
Alexis Santander-Bustamante BAPPR Student Assistant - asantand@ucsc.edu
Hailey Finnecy BAPPR Student Assistant - hfinnecy@ucsc.edu
Isabelle Leber BAPPR Student Assistant - ileber@ucsc.edu
Jaspreet Kaur BAPPR Student Assistant - jkaur72@ucsc.edu
Kristy Li BAPPR Student Assistant - knli@ucsc.edu
Mia Telles BAPPR Student Assistant - mwtelles@ucsc.edu
Yashima Birly BAPPR Student Assistant - ybirly@ucsc.edu
Zach Mohr BAPPR Student Assistant - zmohr@ucsc.edu
HR Business Information Services (HR BIS) -  Mail Stop: SHR
Nathan McCall HR BIS Manager
Nico Feria Business Systems Analyst 459-3095 nferia@ucsc.edu
Ken Shaw
HR BIS Analyst
459-3064 kdshaw@ucsc.edu
Tara Tracy SHR Help Desk Agent - ttracy@ucsc.edu
Benefits  -  Mail Stop: Benefits Office | Fax: 459-3683
Madlyn Norman-Terrance Benefits & HR Manager 459-4016
566-3023
Kelly Roberts Benefits Assistant Manager
Disability Management Coordinator
Marianne McIvor Health Care Facilitator
Open HR Generalist
-
-
Alexiss Castaneda HR Generalist
Tess Waldo Benefits Operations Coordinator
Compensation & Operations
Shelby Young Compensation & Operations/CruzPay Manager 459-2223
Compensation & CruzPay Group -  email: shr-comp-group@ucsc.edu | Mail Stop: SHR
Karen Schloss Principal Compensation & Classification Analyst & CruzPay Supervisor 459-1258 keschlos@ucsc.edu
Beverly Cranford Senior CruzPay Analyst 459-1579
Mireya Uribe CruzPay Analyst TBD
Benjamin Short
Principal Compensation & Classification Analyst
459-1869 bshort@ucsc.edu
Kristin Mellon Compensation & Classification Analyst kmellon@ucsc.edu
Victoria Iriberri
Compensation Generalist
459-1870 viriberr@ucsc.edu 
Laura Buchanan Compensation Generalist llbuchan@ucsc.edu
Insuh Pak Compensation Generalist
-
ikpak@ucsc.edu
Operations  -  Mail Stop: SHR-Service Teams
Fax: 459-2661
Robin Reid Operations Manager
Tiffany Nicholas Operations Supervisor 459-1863 tnichola@ucsc.edu
Melody Eldridge Lead Service Specialist 459-4785
Brynne Huntting Service Specialist 459-5192
Dana Michelosen Service Specialist 459-2221 dmichelo@ucsc.edu
Jose Gaona Service Specialist
Katie Newman Service Specialist
Paula McCall Service Specialist 459-1394 pjmccall@ucsc.edu
Stephanie Sullivan Service Specialist
Talent Acquisition (TA)  -   Mail Stop: SHR | Services Offered
Talent Team General Assistance
-
Jennifer Jacobs Lead Talent Acquisition Admin 459-2009
Jill Paydon Talent Acquisition Admin
Susan Feret Talent Acquisition Admin sferet@ucsc.edu
Liz Massingill Lead Talent Acquisition Consultant
Jamie Levey Talent Acquisition  Consultant
Genny Haid
Talent Acquisition Consultant
459-3933 ghaid@ucsc.edu
Julie Crowley
Talent Acquisition Consultant
- juacrowl@ucsc.edu
Zoe Rokstad-Wilschinsky
Talent Acquisition Consultant
459-1772 zrokstad@ucsc.edu
John Liechty
Lead Talent Acquisition Recruiter
jliechty@ucsc.edu
Amy Kile Assistant Talent Acquisition Manager
Colette Grey Talent Acquisition Manager
Learning & Development (L&D)  -   Mail Stop: SHR
Adrienne Harrell L&D Manager
Susan Burrowes L&D Learning & Development Assistant Manager
Marc-Emile Johnston L&D Coordinator
Alfred Garrett L&D Primary UC Learning Center Administrator
Michael Stephens L&D Training Consultant
Bridge Kennedy Training Student Assistant
-
bridgekk@ucsc.edu
Gianna Nicolich L&D Student Assistant
-
gnicolic@ucsc.edu
Kyla Tracy L&D Student Assistant
-
kktracy@ucsc.edu
Administration
Steven Stein Associate Vice Chancellor / CHRO 459-5806 ststein@ucsc.edu